State Chapter Executive Board Officers

2015 - 2017 Illinois NAHRO Board of Directors

  • President
    Jackie L. Newman
    Executive Director
    Springfield Housing Authority
    217.753.5757 x 206
    jackie.newman@sha1.org
  • Senior Vice President
    Alan Zais
    Executive Director
    Winnebago County Housing Authority
    815.963.2133
    alan@wchauthority.com
  • Secretary
    Felicia Davis
    Winnebago County Housing Authority
    815.963.2133 ext. 117
    felicia@wchauthority.com
  • Treasurer (Interim)
    Ron Clewer
    Executive Director
    Rockford Housing Authority
    815/489-8500
    rclewer@rockfordha.org
  • Past President
    Vacant
  • Vice President - CR&D
    Karen Davis
    Economic Development Director
    City of Springfield office of Planning & Economic Development
    217.789.2377
    Karen.Davis@springfield.il.us
  • Vice President - Housing
    Kim Holman-Short
    Executive Director
    Bloomington Housing Authority
    309.829.3360
  • Vice President - Professional Development
    Kate Brown
    Senior Housing Research Specialist
    University of Illinois @Urban-Champaign
    School of Architecture
    217.244.6769
    cbrown4@uiuc.edu
  • Vice President - Member Services
    Paul Bollinger
    Chief Executive Officer
    Peoria Housing Authority
    309.677.7306
    pbollinger@pha.peoria.il.us
  • Vice President - Commissioners
    Vacant
     
  • Vice President - International
    Ron Clewer
    Chief Executive Officer
    Rockford Housing Authority
    815.489.8570
    rclewer@rockfordha.org
     
  • Legislative Liaison
    David Young
    Director of Technical Assistance
    Housing Action Illinois (HAC)
    312-939-6074 x. 202
    david@housingactionil.org
     
  • NCRC At Large Representative - 2 Year
    William Pluta
    Director, OHCS
    IHDA
    312.836.5354
    wpluta@ihda.org
     
  • NCRC At Large Representative 4 year
    Alan Zais
    Executive Director
    Winnebago County Housing Authority
    815.963.2133
    alan@wchauthority.com
     
  • Emerging Leaders Representative
    Keon Jackson
    Director of Capital Improvements
    Lake County Housing Authority
    847.223.1170 x 224
    kjackson@lakecountyha.org
     
  • At Large Member
    Larry Williams
    Executive Director
    City of Freeport Housing Authority
    815.232.4171 x 1015
    lwilliams@hacf.us
     
  • Vendor Liaison
    Saul Himelstein
    President/CEO
    The Inspection Group
    866.727.7732 or 614.891.4626
    saul@theinspectiongroup.com
     
  • Housing America/Poster Contest
    Kim Holman-Short
    Executive Director
    Bloomington Housing Authority
    309.829.3360