State Chapter Executive Board Officers

2018-2019 Illinois NAHRO Board of Directors

  • President
    Jackie L. Newman, Executive Director
    Springfield Housing Authority
    (217) 753-5757, Ext. 206
    jackie.newman@sha1.org
  • Senior Vice President
    Alan Zais, Executive Director
    Winnebago County Housing Authority
    (815) 963-2133
    alan@wchauthority.com
  • Secretary
    Nicole M. Krol
    Peoria Housing Authority
    (309) 676-8736, Ext. 14002
    nkrol@pha.peoria.il.us
  • Treasurer
    Kerri Freytag, Interim Executive Director
    Freeport Housing Authority
    (815) 232-4171, Ext. 1050
    kfreytag@hacf.us
  • Vice President - CR&D
    William Pluta, Director of SPAR
    IHDA
    (312) 836-5354
    wpluta@ihda.org
  • Vice President - Housing
    Kim Holman-Short, Executive Director
    Bloomington Housing Authority
    (309) 829-3360, Ext. 204
    kimh@bloomingtonha.com
  • Vice President - Professional Development
    Kate Brown, Senior Housing Research Specialist
    Elevate Energy
    kate.brown@elevateenergy.org
  • Vice President - Member Services
    Vacant
  • Vice President - Commissioners
    Vacant
     
  • Vice President - International
    Felicia Davis
    Winnebago County Housing Authority
    (815) 963-2133, Ext. 119
    felicia@wchauthority.com
     
  • Legislative Liaison
    David Young, Director of Technical Assistance
    Housing Action Illinois (HAI)
    (312) 939-6074, Ext. 202
    david@housingactionil.org
     
  • NCRC At Large Representative - 2 Year
    Melissa Huffstedtler, Deputy Director
    Springfield Housing Authority
    (217) 753-5757, Ext. 213
    melissah@sha1.org
     
  • NCRC At Large Representative 4 year
    Alan Zais, Executive Director
    Winnebago County Housing Authority
    (815) 963-2133
    alan@wchauthority.com
     
  • Emerging Leaders Representative
    Keon Jackson, Director of Capital Improvements
    Lake County Housing Authority
    (847) 223-1170, Ext. 2240
    kjackson@lakecountyha.org
     
  • Vendor Liaison
    Joe Pash, President, Sr. Account Executive
    Public & Affordable Housing Solutions
    Johnson Controls, North Region Building Efficiency
    (317) 677-3080
    joe.pash@jcj.com
     
  • Housing America/Poster Contest
    Kim Holman-Short, Executive Director
    Bloomington Housing Authority
    (309) 829-3360, Ext. 204 kimh@bloomingtonha.com